It always starts with wee…

It was heading on towards 10pm this fine night and I’d spent most of my time fiddling with WordPress Themes and trying to figure stuff out. I know some things but I don’t know a lot of others.

It’s hard not to get completely stressed out about how awesome all the other blogs look while mine has yet to get one measly post.

Then a little voice cried out from downstairs, “Mommy, Mommy, I need you!” So I bustled downstairs to cuddle Squidge. She was very upset. I figured she might need a wee so I asked her, “You need a wee?”.

“No, no!”

So I picked her up and cuddled her, thinking perhaps this was a nightmare and all she needed was a bit of love before settling back down to sleep. Aaah, lovely snuggly baby love. AAARGH! 

A lovely warm wetness poured down my dress. I have never shuffled so fast in my life before. Over the hallway carpet, into the kitchen, into the bathroom, into the bath.

Mental thoughts going something along the lines of, “Thank heavens the carpet cleaners are in next week. Oh god, what is that SMELL. Aaargh, asparagus wee! Urgh, all over the kitchen floor! Husband can you PLEASE get out the way!”

Poor lass stood shivering in the bath while I waited for the painfully slow hot water to get going so I could wash her down. And I stood there in nothing but my bra, smelling of asparagus wee, and glaring at Husband as if it was all his fault.

He just wandered off and cleaned everything and completely ignored my glare. Although I could tell he was trying desperately hard not to laugh. Sod.

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Jul 14, 2010 @ 12:35:37

    CRY!

    OHHHH I’ve read this a few times now and every time it just gets funnier!

    There’s nothing quite like eau d’asparagus pee to round off the day 🙂

    Reply

  2. heidiscrim
    Jul 15, 2010 @ 14:40:07

    I don’t know what’s more impressive: that your daughter eats asparagus (am in AWE) or that you didn’t scream and launch her into the bath tub (as I would have done)!

    Reply

    • Tamsin
      Jul 17, 2010 @ 12:44:27

      She’s weird hey? She eats asparagus, olives, broccoli, sundried tomatoes in garlic oil (or whatever those are – shudder). And yet to get her to eat meat is always a problem. Maybe she’s a natural veggie?

      Reply

  3. Tracy
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 10:43:46

    Too funny! I can just picture you there in the bathroom glaring at your other half. Have to be honest, but I so would have been killing myself laughing if I were him!

    Reply

  4. Sarah
    Jul 17, 2010 @ 13:06:30

    I’d laugh at you covered in wee – oh, I DID laugh at you covered in wee!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

