Overachiever mum

Today I bought Squidge’s schooliform and ironed on all the labels. Yes. I did. This sentence is groundbreaking for several reasons…

1. I can’t iron. Things I iron look worse when I’m finished than when I started. Even ironing on labels required several visits by Husband to explain why it was beeping, how to turn off the steam, and what temperature setting I needed.

2. I am never efficient. I have been known to emergency buy an item of clothing on the way to an event I’ve known about for months. Getting her entire school wardrobe sorted in one day should have seen the sun fall into the sea, or something like that.

3. I have folded them, tidied them, and allocated them an entire section in her wardrobe so they are easily found. I even bought spares and extras of items that usually get mangled fast, like shoes.

4. I made it in time for the last day of the M&S 3-for-2 sale.

If there’s an award for all of this, can I have it now please? I even took a pic to put here on me blog. Wahey.

Leave a Reply

